3 Ways to Temporarily Deactivate a Twitter Account

3 Ways to Temporarily Deactivate a Twitter Account

Deactivate Twitter : Twitter is a social media that is usually used also to find out something that is going on and is also viral. This is because you can search for something on Twitter and sort the search results by time of occurrence so that you can get real-time information.

The trending feature on Twitter is also very easy, you can even set the location by country and city. With all the conveniences that exist sometimes this can make you want to always open twitter to monitor what is going on but it turns out that it actually makes you spend a lot of time and can’t concentrate on work and study.

If you’re looking to reduce your twitter use but you don’t want to delete your twitter account forever, then you can temporarily deactivate your twitter account. Some of the advantages of temporarily deactivating a twitter account are:

  1. You can reactivate it at any time in less than 30 days (1 month). So you have to reactivate your twitter account in less than 30 days because otherwise your twitter account will be permanently deleted.
  2. By deactivating a twitter account, you can’t open it without activating it again so you can remember the reasons you don’t play twitter so you can focus on work and also study.
  3. By deactivating your twitter account, it seems as if your twitter account cannot be mentioned by others because your account will not appear when the @ sign is typed.
  4. By deactivating your twitter account, your twitter account profile cannot be opened by other people.

How to deactivate a Twitter account via a web browser on a cellphone

This method is the easiest way because you don’t need to install the Twitter application first. And you can also use this method on Android phones and iPhones because all you need is a web browser like Google Chrome.

  1. Open a web browser on your cellphone then go to twitter.com and login with your twitter account.
  2. After that, press Profile Photo in the upper left corner of the screen.
  3. Then select the Settings and privacy menu.
  4. Then select the Account menu.
  5. Then select the Deactivate your account option.
  6. Some information will appear as a confirmation request that you will temporarily deactivate your twitter account. If you are sure, press the Deactivate button.
  7. To do the final confirmation, please fill in your twitter account password and then press the Deactivate button.
  8. If successful then there will be a message “Your account has been deactivated” sad to see you go.
  9. Remember, you must reactivate your twitter account in less than 30 days otherwise your twitter account will be permanently deleted.
  10. Done.

How to deactivate a Twitter account through the Twitter application on a cellphone

If you don’t have the Twitter application on your cellphone, then please install it first via the Google Play Store for Android phones and the Apple App Store for iPhones.

  1. Open the twitter app then login with your twitter account.
  2. Then tap Profile Photo in the upper left corner of the screen.
  3. After that select the Settings and privacy menu.
  4. Then select the Account menu.
  5. Then select the option at the bottom, namely Deactivate your account.
  6. Some information will appear as a confirmation request that you will temporarily deactivate your twitter account. If you are sure, press the Deactivate button.
  7. To do the final confirmation, please fill in the current password / password from your twitter account then press the Deactivate button.
  8. If successful then there will be a message “Your account has been deactivated” sad to see you go.
  9. Remember, you must reactivate your twitter account in less than 30 days otherwise your twitter account will be permanently deleted.
  10. Done.

How to Deactivate a Twitter Account Through a Web Browser on a Laptop

  1. Open a web browser on your laptop then go to the twitter.com site and login with your twitter account.
  2. Then click the More menu in the menu on the left of the screen.
  3. After that click the menu Settings and privacy / Settings and privacy.
  4. Then select the Account / Account menu and then select the option at the very bottom, namely Deactivate your account / Deactivate your account.
  5. Before you deactivate your account, some information will appear as a confirmation request that you will temporarily deactivate your Twitter account. If you are sure, press the Deactivate / Deactivate button.
  6. To do the final confirmation, please fill in the current password / password from your twitter account then press the Deactivate / Deactivate button.
  7. If successful then there will be a message “Your account already disabled” sad to see you go.
  8. Remember, you must reactivate your twitter account in less than 30 days otherwise your twitter account will be permanently deleted.
  9. Done.

You May Also Like

About the Author: AKDSEO